» HOME » News » News Detail
19. June 2019

Council members meet in Helsinki to discuss the future of ACEEU

At the 2019 UIIN Annual Conference, ten ACEEU Council members representing nine different countries met to discuss the progress and future challenges of the ACEEU. This was a unique opportunity for council members to meet face2face and share their insights. In addition to online meetings and digital exchanges, ACEEU uses these meetings to strengthen the links between its council members to create opportunities to build a community of entrepreneurial and engaged experts.

Council members present at the conference included:

  • Brian Darmody, CEO, AURP
  • Todd Davey, Assoc. Professor for Entrepreneurship at Institut Mines-Télécom Business School
  • Joanne Curry, VP External Relations at Simon Fraser University
  • Johan Blaus, Project Manager at KTH
  • Irene Sheridan, Head of CIT Extended Campus
  • Thorsten Kliewe, Chair, ACEEU
  • Devin Patrick Hauer, Director-Ibero Consultores Estratégicos at Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de México
  • Arno Meerman, CEO, UIIN
  • Troels Jacobsen, Director of Research and Innovation, University of Stavanger
  • Cameron McCoy, Assistant Vice President for Industry Engagement at Lehigh University